Temple One – Zebra (Nuera Remix)

This is one of my top 10 favorite songs. The first time I heard the breakdown I got goosebumps and it only got better towards the climax. This is one of those songs that I suggest you give it your full attention and listen with a good sound system all the way through.

The intro isn’t anything to write home about but I honestly think it makes the rest of the song even more special. The sound at 2:13 (in this version) reminds me of a whale and still gives me goosebumps every time I hear it. The chords that come next are calm and beautiful, just like the vocal chops that accompany them.

The melody that comes in at about 2:44 is out of this world. On a decent sound system these noises and that sin wave bass are chilling. The build is absurd; the song changes gears so quickly and yet makes the transition seamlessly.

The climax is beautiful but you have to hear it for yourself. Don’t take my word for it, because this song is worth a listen all the way through.

(I would have linked an official version but the one I found didn’t have the full climax and outro)

Leave a Reply

